Corvette Tail-Light for Sale

For Sale: Corvette Tail Lights, Good Condition.

Found his iPod in his hands and his head in the trunk.

So are you still texting while you drive?

~ by yougottobekidding on June 29, 2012.

4 Responses to “Corvette Tail-Light for Sale”

  1. I’m sure that the Corvette driver probably considered his or her self to be a top notch driver, but even a one second distraction can become a disaster. This distraction ended a life, brought grief to their family and friends, and will truly affect the commercial driver. My condolences to all involved.

    • A friend of mine just Emailed me and said this accident was from 2005. I could well be; I looked on Snopes but didn’t find anything about it. But even so, the point is simple and poignant: your job when you are driving is to drive.

      I drive a small car. I have come close to being run over several time by drivers in Suburbans and large SUVs, busily yacking away on the phones, completely oblivious that they came within inches of destroying my car and possibly ending my life. I try to have fun stuff in the blog. Lord knows there is enough misery in the world these days so a little levity should be welcomed.

      When I ran across this photo, I thought for a long, long time before publishing. I didn’t want to gross people out and it definitely didn’t fit with the “lighter side of the news” theme I try to keep. But having almost gotten smushed several times by distracted drivers, I thought it better to remind than to ignore. I’ll go back to more fun stuff here shortly.

  2. No text was that important.

  3. The story:

    http://ls1tech.com/forums/corvette-performance/376833-bad-accident-what-waste-life.html

Leave a Reply

 
